Imagine Peace Today

Posted on October 9, 2008

0


Yoko and John Lennon

Yoko and John Lennon

http://www.imaginepeace.com/tower.html

On 9 Oct 2008, John Lennon’s birthday, Yoko Ono asks the people of the world to pray for peace and stability at 1 PM PST (see below for other time zones). She asks everyone to join together and let the power of light and prayer become a collective expression of the desire for peace and harmony on our
planet.


Dear Friends,
Please join me not only in remembering John on October 9th but also in spreading the message of peace. This is something that was so important to John – the fact that we could all work together for the positive good of our planet. He would have loved how we are all mobilizing ourselves in thought and in action. It’s time for action and the action is peace!

with love, yoko

Yoko Ono
9 Oct 2008

*Send your wishes to the Imagine Peace Tower by email:
wish@IMAGINEPEACE.com

*Post your handwritten wishes on a postcard to:
IMAGINE PEACE TOWER, PO Box 1009, 121 Reykjavík, Iceland


More Time Zones:
9th 1pm Los Angeles
9th 2pm Guatemala
9th 3pm Chicago
9th 4pm New York
9th 4pm Montreal
9th 5pm Rio de Janeiro
9th 8pm Reykjavik
9th 9pm Liverpool
9th 10pm Europe
9th 11pm Baghdad
10th midnight Moscow
10th 1am Karachi
10th 2am Dhaka
10th 3am Bangkok
10th 4am Shanghai
10th 5am Tokyo
10th 6am Sydney
10th 7am Vladivostok
10th 8am Suva
10th 9am Auckland

10th 10am Kiritimati
9th midday Anchorage

at
www.IMAGINEPEACE.com

There is a power we have that is our birth right. We must evolve and connect with that power to move beyond the crazy matrix that is attempting to hold us now. We can send light and awareness to the dark spaces of our country and our world. We can see the strangle hold on our Congress and Senate dissolve. We can see a new strength and clarity rise up through all of us. Come Together. Now.

*Even if you miss the time zone,  please add your energy, your light, your prayers (however you think of it) to the field today. United we stand!

Advertisements